The Cancer Alliance Board is the governing body for the partnership. It is made up of senior leaders, clinicians and colleagues from across all our partners, including the local NHS, Local Authorities, voluntary and charitable organisations as well as national teams. 

Here is a list of the core Board members, their names and roles in their respective organisations:

Name Organisation Substantive Roles  Position
Lesley Smith  SYB ICS Cancer Alliance Accountable Officer,  NHS Sheffield CCG  Co-Chair
Des Breen SYB ICS Cancer Alliance  Medical Director, South Yorkshire and Bassetlaw Integrated Care System Co-Chair
Julia Jessop SYB ICS Cancer Alliance    Programme Director
Patricia Fisher SYB ICS Cancer Alliance    Clinical Director
David Crichton SYB ICS Cancer Alliance   GP/ Clinical Chair, NHS Doncaster CCG SRO Early Diagnosis
Anne Gibbs SYB ICS Cancer Alliance Director of Strategy & Planning, Sheffield Teaching Hospitals NHS FT SRO Cancer Operational
Kevin Smith  PHE   Director
Mandy Philbin SYB ICS   Chief Nurse 
Alison Knowles  NHS England & NHS Improvement    Locality Director - South Yorkshire and Bassetlaw
Bob Kirton  Barnsley Hospital NHS FT   Chief Operating Officer
George Briggs The Rotherham Hospital NHS FT   Chief Operating Officer
Becky Joyce  Doncaster and Bassetlaw Hospital NHS FT   Chief Operating Officer
Tony Campbell  Chesterfield Royal Hospital NHS FT   Chief Operating Officer 
Marie Evans   Sheffield Children's Hospital NHS FT   Deputy Divisional Manager
Lisa Kell  SYB ICS   Director of Commissioning
Christine Urquhart NHS Derby and Derbyshire CCG   Head of Cancer Commissioners  
Kevin Peters  Specialised Commissioning, NHS England & NHS Improvement    Service Specialist 
Jules Hoole Macmillan   Strategic Partnership Manager  South and West Yorkshire
Kath Nuttall Cancer Research UK   Regional Manager, The Northeast, Yorkshire & the Humber, Facilitator Programme
Richard Metcalfe SYB ICS Cancer Alliance   Programme Lead
Georgia Thompson  SYB ICS Cancer Alliance   Macmillan Quality and Operations Lead
Rachel Gora SYB ICS Cancer Alliance   PMO Support to the Cancer Alliance Board and Exec Team
Louise Merriman SYB ICS Cancer Alliance  GP, NHS Derby and Derbyshire CCG Clinical Lead and Chair of the Non-Specific Symptoms Clinical Delivery Group
Jade Rose SYB ICS   Programme Director
Yusuf Qureshi  SYB ICS Cancer Alliance    Graduate
Victoria McGregor-Riley  NHS Bassetlaw CCG   Deputy Chief Officer & Director of Strategy 
Nicola Ryan   NHS Bassetlaw CCG   Chief Nurse