The Cancer Alliance is actually the full collective of organisations within the partnership and the Programme Management Office is another term for the core team that work on and with the business of the Cancer Alliance every day. A relatively small team, these hardworking individuals work across the system to deliver, track, report and support transformation across the workstreams.

The individuals that make up the core team of the Programme Management Office are based at 722 Prince of Wales Road, Sheffield are listed here with their roles and emails:

Julia Jessop
Director
South Yorkshire and Bassetlaw ICS Cancer Alliance
julia.jessop@nhs.net

Richard Metcalfe
Macmillan Programme Lead
South Yorkshire and Bassetlaw ICS Cancer Alliance and Macmillan Living with and Beyond Cancer Programme
richard.metcalfe1@nhs.net

Georgia Thompson
Macmillan Clinical Quality and Operations Lead 
South Yorkshire and Bassetlaw ICS Cancer Alliance
georgiathompson@nhs.net

Sophie Stevens-Jones
Macmillan Engagement and Communications Lead 
South Yorkshire and Bassetlaw ICS Cancer Alliance
s.stevens-jones@nhs.net

Will Fisher
Communications Assistant
South Yorkshire and Bassetlaw ICS Cancer Alliance
will.fisher@nhs.net

Aisling Robinson
Engagement Officer 
South Yorkshire and Bassetlaw ICS Cancer Alliance
Aisling.Robinson1@nhs.net

Alex Green
Head of Business Intelligence
South Yorkshire and Bassetlaw ICS
alex.green4@nhs.net

Lewis Hilditch
Performance and Intelligence Manager
South Yorkshire and Bassetlaw ICS Cancer Alliance
lewis.hilditch@nhs.net 

Karen Leivers
Inequalities and Early Diagnosis Programme Lead
South Yorkshire and Bassetlaw ICS Cancer Alliance
k.leivers@nhs.net

Tracey Turner
Early Diagnosis Project Manager
South Yorkshire and Bassetlaw ICS Cancer Alliance
tracey.turner5@nhs.net

Josh Weaver
Inequalities and Early Diagnosis, Primary Care Project Manager
South Yorkshire and Bassetlaw ICS Cancer Alliance
josh.weaver@nhs.net

Mel Turton
Project Manager
South Yorkshire and Bassetlaw ICS Cancer Alliance
melanie.turton2@nhs.net

Louise Horton
Project Manager
South Yorkshire and Bassetlaw ICS Cancer Alliance
louisehorton@nhs.net

Rachel Gora
PA to Director 
South Yorkshire and Bassetlaw ICS Cancer Alliance
rachel.gora@nhs.net

Paula Lawrence
Programme Administrator 
South Yorkshire and Bassetlaw ICS Cancer Alliance
plawrence4@nhs.net
 

Hide this section
Show accessibility tools